ranchkillo.blogg.se

N1mm logger plus 7610 setup guide
N1mm logger plus 7610 setup guide




n1mm logger plus 7610 setup guide

After 2 hours I had imported all my logs, setup rig control (via Omni-rig) to my Icom 7300 and had it communicating with ClubLog, eQSL, LoTW and QRZ.com.

#N1mm logger plus 7610 setup guide install#

This led me to install it on my shack laptop and get to grips with it. The majority seemed to be using Log4OM and were all really happy with it. A couple of options were mentioned such as HRD, Log4OM and WinLog32. I reached out on Twitter and asked what others were using.

n1mm logger plus 7610 setup guide

I duly did this, but it left a bad taste.

n1mm logger plus 7610 setup guide

The owners had also recently approached me requesting/demanding that I remove the last free release (v5.2) I was offering for download. I also wasn’t particularly keen to try Ham Radio Deluxe 6, not so much the cost of it, but rather the way they have (in the past) treated their users for leaving bad reviews. I have tried Ham Radio Deluxe 5 previously, but found it bloated and a bit too heavyweight. I was quite happy with N1MM+ but because it is dedicated to contest logging it lacks some features I want for general use. When I moved into a new house with a dedicated shack I decided I wanted some better logging options. Of course out portable I was using RumLogNG on my iPad and iPhone and this saw a lot more use (and still does). I did very little operating in my shack previously and the built in Fldigi logger and N1MM+ were more than good enough. Ever since I’ve been licensed I didn’t really have to worry about logging software for use in the shack.






N1mm logger plus 7610 setup guide